Skip To Content
Board of Trustees

Administration

Spelman College's administration is made up of a group of senior-level executives.  Headed by the president of the College, senior team is responsible for the day-to-day management of the College.  The administration is made up of the president, nine vice presidents, which includes the secretary of the College, the chief of staff, and the special assistant to the president. 

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS
Sharon L. Davies
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
sldavies@spelman.edu

BUSINESS AND FINANCIAL AFFAIRS
Dawn Alston, MBA
Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs and Chief Financial Officer
dalston@spelman.edu

Robert D. Flanigan Jr., MBA
Treasurer and Chief Investment Officer
rflaniga@spelman.edu

COLLEGE RELATIONS
Jane E. Smith, Ed.D., C’68
Vice President for College Relations
janesmith@spelman.edu

ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT
Ingrid W. Hayes
Vice President for Enrollment Management
ihayes1@spelman.edu

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT
Jessie L. Brooks
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
jlbrooks@spelman.edu


INSTITUTIONAL RESEARCH, PLANNING AND EFFECTIVENESS
Myra N. Burnett, Ph.D.
Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning & Effectiveness
mburnett@spelman.edu

SPELMAN TECHNOLOGY SERVICES
John B. Wilson
Vice President & CIO for Spelman Technology Services
john.wilson@spelman.edu

STUDENT AFFAIRS
Darryl B. Holloman, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
dholloman@spelman.edu

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT
Terri H. Reed, Ph.D.
Vice President & Secretary of the College
treed15@spelman.edu

Helga A. Greenfield
Chief of Staff to the President and Associate Vice President for Title III and Government Relations
hgreenfield@spelman.edu

Jarvis A. Ridges
Special Assistant to the President
jarvis.ridges@spelman.edu