Skip To Content
Students Walking on Spelman Campus

Staff Council

The purpose of the Spelman College Staff Council is to serve as advisors to the President and Administration on matters pertaining to staff employees at Spelman.

The council will promote staff professional development, enhance the employment environment, and promote a sense of community through activities that contribute to positive staff morale.

Spelman Staff Bylaws  |  View Submitted Concerns/Questions/Suggestions

Submit a Concern/Question/Suggestion

 

Staff Council Members

Please click on a member's email to contact them directly with your ideas and suggestions.

April Bridges SimmonsPresident

April King, Executive Assistant to the Provost/VP Academic Affairs
Academic Affairs
Rockefeller Hall, Room 106A
Box 1209
abridge3@spelman.edu | 404-270-5031

Allison HowardRecording Secretary

Allison Howard, Webmaster
Office of the President
Rockefeller Hall, 201H
ahoward@spelman.edu | 404-270-5385

generic profile Correspondence Secretary

Celenia P. Kiernan, Associate Registrar
Enrollment Management
Packard Hall, Room 202
ckiernan@spelman.edu | 404-270-5228

Tiffany HembyTiffany Hemby, Senior Administrative Assistant
Academic Affairs
Box 1349 | Rockefeller Hall, 103G
themby@spelman.edu | 404-270-570

Demetria HollowayDemetria Holloway, Assistant Director of Human Resources
Division of Business and Financial Affairs (Ex Officio Member)
Box 1133
dhollowa@spelman.edu | 404-270-5093

generic profileElizabeth Kadri, Director of Financial Reporting
Business & Financial Affairs
Packard Hall, Room 109
ekadri@spelman.edu | 404-270-5160

Moses PerdueMoses A. Perdue, Captain
Public Safety Department
Box 668
mperdue1@spelman.edu | 404-270-5328

Furery ReidFurery Reid, Engagement Technician
Spelman Technology Services
Box 358
freid@spelman.edu | 404-270-5616

Jarvis RidgesJarvis Traylor Ridges, C’89, Executive Assistant to the President
Office of the President (Ex Officio Member
)
Rockefeller Hall, Suite 100C-3
Box 616
jridges@spelman.edu | 404-270-5003

Ron WallsRon Walls
Facilities Management Division
rwalls@spelman.edu | 404-270-5440

Tracey WilsonTracey Wilson, C'2016, Research Analyst
Institutional Advancement
Box 287
twilson@spelman.edu | 404-270-5038