Skip To Content
Spelman Spring

Meet Our Team

The Division of Institutional Advancement is vested with the responsibility of raising visibility and credibility, cultivating friends, and securing financial resources to keep the promise of Spelman College as the liberal arts institution of choice for women of African descent.

Our vision is to create top of mind presence among our constituencies and the global community that will lead to desired levels of support and advocacy from public and private sectors.

In realizing this vision, we seek to create, sustain and support a climate of harmony, respect, and compassion that values innovation, empowers the individual, recognizes talent, celebrates achievement, and fosters a spirit of open communication, mutuality, collaboration, teamwork and fun!

Office of the Vice President

Jessie Brooks Named Spelman's Vice President of Institutional Advancement at
Jessie Brooks
Vice President
Rockefeller Hall, 202C
404-270-5323
jlbrooks@spelman.edu

Sandra Yates
Sandra Yates
Associate Vice President of Development Operations
Rockefeller Hall, 202A
404-270-5126
sdyates@spelman.edu

ValerieNaimaPorterSparks-150
Naima Valerie Porter-Sparks
Executive Assistant
Rockefeller Hall, 202D
404-270-5127
vporter4@spelman.edu

Advancement Services

generic profile
Nelson Thomas

Director
Milligan 2002
404-270-5052
nelson.thomas@spelman.edu
Liane Sewell
Liane Sewell 
Donor Services Specialist
Milligan 2105
404-270-5054
lsewell@spelman.edu
Henry Twum
Henry Twum
Programmer/Data Analyst
Milligan 2106
404-270-5071
htwum@spelman.edu
generic profile
Carolyn Dawson

Database Coordinator
Milligan 2101
404-270-5322
cdawson7@spelman.edu
Lynn Miller
Lynn Miller

Database Assistant
Milligan 2103
404-270-6036
lmille23@spelman.edu
Tracey Wilson
Tracey Wilson 
Research Analyst
Milligan 2104
404-270-5038 
twilso17@spelman.edu

Annual Giving

generic profile
Keisha Myco

Director
Rockefeller Hall, 203L
404-270-5046
kmyco@spelman.edu
Erica Lamberson
Doris Pierce-Hardy

Assistant Director
Rockefeller Hall, 203F
404-270-5067
dpierceh@spelman.edu
Erica Lamberson
Erica Lamberson

Marketing Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 203-P
404-270-5041
elambers@spelman.edu
Simone Walls
Simone Walls

Annual Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203-H
404-270-5128
swalls1@spelman.edu

Donor Relations

Jihan Lang
Jihan Lang 
Director
Rockefeller Hall, 203J
404-270-5063
jlang@spelman.edu

Donor Relations Events Manager Ristina Gooden
Ristina Gooden
Donor Relations Events Manager
Rockefeller Hall, 203R
404-270-6415
rgooden@spelman.edu

Curlyne Andrew
Curlyne Andrew

Assistant Director
Rockefeller Hall, 203K
404-270-5051
candrew@spelman.edu
generic profile
Lakesha Jones

Donor Relations Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 203N
404-270-5062
lakesha.jones@spelman.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations & Partnerships

Cassandra Joseph
Cassandra Joseph
Director, Corporate Relations
and Partnerships
Rockefeller Hall, 203F
404-270-5067
cassandra.joseph@spelman.edu
Eda Garcia
Eda Garcia
Director, Foundation Relations
Rockefeller Hall, Suite 200C
404-270-5244
egarcia1@spelman.edu
Nicole Lee
Nicole Lee 
Development Writer
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-6411 
snlee@spelman.edu
Susan Beckett Mitchell
Susan Beckett Mitchell

Corporate Relations & Partnerships Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203G
404-270-6427
sbecket1@spelman.edu
Shelia Cook
Sheila Cook
Development Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 202-F
404-270-5039
scook17@spelman.edu

Leadership and Planned Gifts

Faye Ainsworth
Faye Ainsworth
Sr. Philanthropy Adviser
Rockefeller Hall, 203M
404-270-5059
fainswor@spelman.edu
Chardina Choate
Chardina "Dina" Choate 
Leadership Gifts Officer 
Rockefeller Hall, 203C
404-270-5049
cchoate@spelman.edu
generic profile
Andre' Dixon

Leadership Gifts Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203B
404-270-5057
adixon32@spelman.edu
Rochelle Reeder
Rochelle Reeder
Leadership Gifts Officer 
Rockefeller Hall, 203D
404-270-5370
rreeder@spelman.edu
Shenika Swan
Shenika Swan
Planned Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203A
404-270-5085
sswan@spelman.edu
Paulette Myers-Ervin
Paulette Myers-Ervin
Leadership Gifts Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 202F
404-270-6421
pmyerser@spelman.edu