Skip To Content
Spelman Spring

Meet Our Team

The Division of Institutional Advancement is vested with the responsibility of raising visibility and credibility, cultivating friends, and securing financial resources to keep the promise of Spelman College as the liberal arts institution of choice for women of African descent.

Our vision is to create top of mind presence among our constituencies and the global community that will lead to desired levels of support and advocacy from public and private sectors.

In realizing this vision, we seek to create, sustain and support a climate of harmony, respect, and compassion that values innovation, empowers the individual, recognizes talent, celebrates achievement, and fosters a spirit of open communication, mutuality, collaboration, teamwork and fun!

Office of the Vice President

Jessie Brooks Named Spelman's Vice President of Institutional Advancement at
Jessie Brooks
Vice President
Rockefeller Hall, 202-C
404-270-5323
jlbrooks@spelman.edu

generic profile
VACANT
Associate Vice President of Development Operations

ValerieNaimaPorterSparks-150
Naima Valerie Porter-Sparks
Executive Assistant
Rockefeller Hall, 202-D
404-270-5127
vporter4@spelman.edu

Advancement Services

Nelson Thomas
Nelson Thomas

Director
Milligan 2002
404-270-5052
nelson.thomas@spelman.edu
Liane Sewell
Liane Sewell 
Donor Services Specialist
Milligan 2105
404-270-5054
lsewell@spelman.edu
Tracey Wilson
Tracey Wilson 
Manager of Prospect Development
Milligan 2104
404-270-5038 
twilson@spelman.edu
Carolyn Brathwaite
Carolyn Brathwaite

Database Coordinator
Milligan 2107
404-270-5322
cdawson7@spelman.edu
Lynn Miller
Lynn Miller

Database Assistant
Milligan 2103
404-270-6036
lmille23@spelman.edu
Meghan Spencer
Meghan Spencer
Research Coordinator
Milligan 2101
404-270-6418
mspence9@spelman.edu
Sondra Richardson
Sondra Richardson

Data Analyst/Programmer
Milligan 2106
404-270-5071
sondra.richardson@spelman.edu

Annual Giving

Keisha Myco
Keisha Myco

Director
Rockefeller Hall, 203-L
404-270-5046
kmyco@spelman.edu
Doris Pierce-Hardy
Doris Pierce-Hardy

Assistant Director
Rockefeller Hall, 203-F
404-270-6417
dpierceh@spelman.edu
Erica Lamberson
Erica Lamberson

Marketing Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 203-P
404-270-5041
elambers@spelman.edu
Jocelyn Langston
Jocelyn Langston

Annual Giving Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 203-Q
404-270-6410
jlangst4@spelman.edu
Simone Walls
Simone Walls

Annual Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203-H
404-270-5128
swalls1@spelman.edu
Andre Dixon
Andre' Dixon

Annual Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203-B
404-270-5057
adixon32@spelman.edu

Donor Relations

Jihan Lang
Jihan Lang 
Director of Institutional Advancement & Campaign Events
Rockefeller Hall, 203-J
404-270-5063
jlang@spelman.edu
Curlyne Andrew at Spelman
Curlyne Andrew

Assistant Director of Scholarship Management & Reporting
Rockefeller Hall, 203-K
404-270-5051
candrew@spelman.edu
Lakesha Jones
Lakesha Jones, C'2016

Stewardship Administrator
Rockefeller Hall, 203-N
404-270-5062
lakesha.jones@spelman.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations & Partnerships

Cassandra Joseph
Cassandra Joseph
Director, Corporate Relations
and Partnerships
Rockefeller Hall, 203-F
404-270-5067
cassandra.joseph@spelman.edu
Eda Garcia
Eda Garcia
Director, Foundation Relations
Rockefeller Hall, 203-M
404-270-5244
egarcia1@spelman.edu
Nicole Lee
Nicole Lee 
Development Writer
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-6411 
snlee@spelman.edu
Susan Beckett Mitchell
Susan Beckett Mitchell

Corporate Relations & Partnerships Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203-G
404-270-6427
sbecket1@spelman.edu
Colandra Kelley
Colandra Kelley
Development Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 203-R
404-270-6415
colandra.kelley@spelman.edu

Leadership and Planned Gifts

Shenika Swan
Shenika Swan
Director of Individual & Planned Giving
Rockefeller Hall, 203-A
404-270-5085
sswan@spelman.edu
Chardina Choate
Chardina "Dina" Choate 
Leadership Gifts Officer 
Rockefeller Hall, 203-C
404-270-5049
cchoate@spelman.edu
Rochelle Reeder
Rochelle Reeder
Leadership Gifts Officer 
Rockefeller Hall, 203-D
404-270-5047
rreeder@spelman.edu
Paulette Myers-Ervin
Paulette Myers-Ervin
Individual & Planned Giving Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 202-F
404-270-6421
pmyerser@spelman.edu

Campaign Office

Keisha Leverette
Keisha Leverette
Campaign Director
Rockefeller Hall, 202-B
404-270-5110
kleveret@spelman.edu
Shelia Cook
Sheila Cook
Campaign Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 202-F
404-270-5039
scook17@spelman.edu